it seems blogging can quickly go the way of our journal writing - we have the best intentions yet don't seem to connect pen to paper or fingers to keys. since we take turns writing posts on the blog, we've both tended to procrastinate lately.
moving on to what's going on with us...
mn has been painting more and loving it. it's so wonderful to see her in that zone again. she has such incredible talent. i'm so excited for the rest of the world to see it. she registered for a class at the community college which teaches about art as business so we're certain she'll get a lot of great information.
speaking of the community college, i had an interview with them yesterday. it went well, and i'm keeping my mind open to let the energy flow so the universe will let me know if it's the right job for me. the college folks will be making a decision next week so at least i don't have to wait too long to find out. then on tuesday, i have an interview with the art museum, and i'm really looking forward to it.
we're going to gay roller skating monday night with the two girls we met awhile back. i love to roller skate (thanks, mom), so i think we're gonna have a blast. the following monday night, we volunteered to help with gay bingo. that, too, promises to be a belly buster, i'm sure.
we're still loving the apartment and the view. we've been able to watch different weather patterns recently as the seasons are beginning to change. there's a chill in the air and the leaves are beginning to change color. we're still exploring the neighborhood and walking as much as we can. portland really feels a lot like a european city in many ways so we're loving feeling like we're overseas without the hassle of the security lines.
we'll try to be more prompt about writing. we love and miss y'all.
here's our first attempt at video...
2 comments:
Hope you didn't fall while roller skating like your clumsy mother the last time we went with CJ!!! I love the video...it's beautiful.
I love you and miss you very much!
Mom
Woah...I'm really behind! That's a gorgeous rainbow....and it's nice to hear you voice:) BTW, you know....if you have a *new* Apple, you can install Windows on it and IM me, just so you're in the know. J filled me in, so I'm passing the info along! Miss you!---lu
Post a Comment